NOTE: This event takes place in Hertz Hall

The CNMAT Users Group (CUG) presents: Switch Ensemble

A new music ensemble for the 21st Century, the [Switch~ Ensemble] is dedicated to the creation and performance of new works for chamber ensemble and real-time interactive computer processing. These projects often require technological integration that is atypical of the current structural and organizational paradigms of new music ensembles. This necessitates direct collaboration with composers, improvisers, and sound artists throughout their creative process, optimized for needs that differ radically from the creation and rehearsal of acoustic music and allowing for perpetual experimentation and refinement. We believe that working directly with composers in a medium that is often not fully notated, the score becomes a departure point rather than an ideal to be adhered to, allowing for new and exciting musical and dramaturgical situations to arise in live performance.

Fausto Romitelli: Domeniche alla periferia dell’impero for amplified quartet
Tonia Ko: Tribute | Axis II for violin and piano
Sivan Eldar "Tarr,” pierrot quintet
Victor Ibarra: Química del agua for pierrot quintet
Max Murray: Ad Marginem des Versuchs for solo clarinet and electronics
Josh Levine: Sixty cycles for solo cello.

Add to iCal
Find on Google Maps

Tuesday, December 12, 2017, 8:00pm to 10:00pm
101 Cross-Sproul Path
Berkeley, CA
General Price
Senior Price
Student Price