*** NOTE: This event takes place in Hertz Hall ***

The Berkeley New Music Project (BNMP) is dedicated to the performance of new music by student composers at the University of California, Berkeley. As the University's ensemble in residence, the Eco Ensemble – under the direction of David Milnes – works closely with the students, culminating in two concerts per season of graduate student works.

Lily Chen, Hypochondriasis
solo chin, live electronics

Ursula Kwong-Brown, Sonnet XX
solo cello

Ravi Kittappa, Reduction
solo bass, electronics

Dan VanHassel, Alter Ego
2 flutes, 2 clarinets, 2 celli, piano four hands

Amadeus Regucera, Push (2)
female voice, (bass) flute, (bass) clarinet, violin, viola, cello, bass

Ursula Kwong-Brown, Awakenings I
clarinet, piano, video

Michael Nicholas, the last swell of the storm arrives, holds, and dissipates, without uttering a word of ill will, so deserved by us all
chamber ensemble

Add to iCal
Find on Google Maps

Tuesday, May 13, 2014, 4:00am to 6:00am