Users have the option of unchecking the "published" box under the "publishing options" at the bottom of every node which will supposedly save the node as a draft.

The bug that I found is that unpublished posts will still appear in views unless specified otherwise. Other users can't click on the post to read more, but if teaser view or full view is on, others will be able to read some or all of the "unpublished" post without even signing in.

I don't know if many people are using the published/unpublished feature of drupal, but it would be nice to support those who do by not making their content public before they want it to be.

Add the filter "Node:Published equals YES" to new views, especially if they deal with blogs or book pages or any node where people might make drafts of it.